Living on the road, bought a 5 th wheel and truck

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Wfwilson

Hello all. I travel for my job and don't get home very often. I have been doing this for several years. A week ago yesterday I went to look at a good used truck in Arkansas. After speaking with a very nice lady I found out her husband had recently passed and she had a 5 th wheel camper for sale as well.

She gave me a fantastic package price so now I am the proud owner of a 98 damon challenger in great shape and a 97 ford f 350 dually with the 7.3. ($9000 for both).

I have already towed it over a thousand miles and had no real problems. I will admit I read a lot on this forum that so far has helped me avoid many of the pitfalls that newbies encounter.

As I get to know my new home away from home I'm sure I will have questions. But I can say that for the first time in at least 2 years my suitcase is unpacked and I haven't had a meal handed to me tru a window. I will post more later about my first week and my maiden voyage thru a named winter storm as well as the places I have stayed and even one I refused to stay at.

I'm going to bed in my bed....

Peace

Sounds like quite an improvement in your living conditions.  I'll be anxious to hear "the rest of the story" so far.

I bought the truck and camper in Bentonville Arkansas. On Wednesday 2/20/13. 

Problem 1. Moving that much cash when you are not close to your bank is next to impossible. My solution was a wire transfer .