Magnetek power problems

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zoilus

I want to preface this by saying I'm not a electrician and I only sort of understand what this thing does.

Its my understanding that this converts 12v power for the rv and charges the battery.

Its 6300 series A model 6345

However there is something wrong with it, a couple days ago it made a very loud pop and sometimes every couple mins it makes a electrical buzz sound that also dims my 120v lights.

This makes me think its trying to use the 45a pull it possibly has from 120v to either produce 12v or charge the battery.

List of things I've noticed:
~ electrical buzz that dims 120v lights, lasts bout a sec or two than repeats in a few mins.
~ blew my 12v bulb lights instantly when turned on.
~ my led array lights or cob bulb for 12v all heat up and eventually burn out in the matter of a few mins.

Additional information:
~I have two batteries hooked up to each other, would this cause issues? I've had it hooked up like this for a few years without issues like this.
~don't have a multi meter to test
~my rv has what seems to be a 2nd battery charger in one of the cubbys under the 5th wheel that also has my apartment sized ho****er tank (kinda sketch they next to each other)

So in theory if that 2nd battery charger works, than I shouldn't need the magtek to charge my battery? Does this sound correct?
If that is correct, would I than just need to wire the 12v from the magtek directly to my batteries or would I need to get some kinda 12v inverter for that?