My dash air blower in my RV does not work on high

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rvfunforlife

Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2021
Posts
5
Location
Fl
Hi I am new to the Forum has anybody out there on the RV Forum know anything about the dash air my blower will not work on high I've changed everything I can think I've changed the relay I put a new resistor and fuse was right I put new – switches in and I still don't have no air on high it works on low and medium but when you turn it on high you don't have anything and when I check the end of the plug for continuity I'm losing my power at the plug end so does this mean I have to run a brand new wire can somebody help me with this post I have a 2002 Itasca Sunrise Winnebago it's got a workhorse chassis on it
 

IBTripping

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 19, 2018
Posts
1,396
Location
Virginia
Welcome to the Forum. Can't help with your heater-a/c fan. But, I'm sure some of our more knowledgeable members will soon sign in to help.
 

Rvfunforlife

Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2021
Posts
5
Location
Fl
I'm not sure how you sign in to help or where you go to get the help please advise me thank you for your info
 

Kirk

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 30, 2005
Posts
782
Location
Full-time , Escapee
You are in the right place. We have people on the forums who are familiar with the Workhorse chassis, but I'm not one of them.
 

Mark_K5LXP

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 17, 2018
Posts
1,424
Location
Albuquerque, NM
It certainly sounds like a bad fan switch to me. Power for low and medium come from different contacts on that switch, high should be no exception. On my itasca accessing the climate controls are as simple as lifting the dash pod up.

Mark B.
Albuquerque, NM
 

Rvfunforlife

Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2021
Posts
5
Location
Fl
It certainly sounds like a bad fan switch to me. Power for low and medium come from different contacts on that switch, high should be no exception. On my itasca accessing the climate controls are as simple as lifting the dash pod up.

Mark B.
Albuquerque, NM
Thank you for your reply I have already replaced the fan switch I still don't want to work on hi
 

Mark_K5LXP

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 17, 2018
Posts
1,424
Location
Albuquerque, NM
I checked the SCS control schematic for mine and didn't see a separate fuse for fan high but did see it has an inline chassis cube relay. So if the OP's control is the same and that relay is inop it could explain why just high fan would be out.

Mark B.
Albuquerque, NM

SCS_Cntl.png
 

Rvfunforlife

Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2021
Posts
5
Location
Fl
Thank you I did get it to work I traced the wir under the dash and to wires that were burnt a little and stuck pulled apart and taped works great now
 

TheBar

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Posts
1,131
Location
MS
Thank you I did get it to work I traced the wir under the dash and to wires that were burnt a little and stuck pulled apart and taped works great now
This could start a fire and a much bigger problem. If wires were burnt you likely have a bad ground. Trace the ground wire from the blower to where it grounds and make sure it is tight and not corroded. It also could indicate the blower motor is failing and drawing too much amperage, or the insulation on the hot wire is worn off and making contact with ground somewhere.
 
Top Bottom