need a little help (Ford F150 V6)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

cooper1969

i have a f150 with the 2.7 v6 and a 355 rear end i have a tt that weighs 5886 and my truck max load is 7600 will this be ok for towing i also have sway and load hitch just need some advice thanks

Welcome to the RV Forum Cooper,

You will find a sticker on the door jam that shows Max cargo capacity for your truck. That will be needed first.
The weight of the TT you listed.... Is that net weight of the trailer or gross. weight?
Maybe a little more information will help.

At this point I'm guessing that you will be at the edge of your towing capacity and it won't be much much to towing.

I'm sorry I'm new to this i have a crew cab 4x4 145 wheel base gvwr is 6600 and the tt is uvw 5720 gvwr is 7600

You need to get the loaded trailer weight - you surely aren't towing it empty. Best to assume the trailer is loaded to its max - the trailer GVWR until you can prove otherwise.

You also need the truck's max tow rating. If you don't have that nmber in the truck's data placard, it can be looked up in the Ford Towing Guide for your year/model/engine/etc configuration. All the Ford Tow Guides can be found at https://www.fleet.ford.com/towing-guides/

Towing is only part of the equation in the b pillar drivers side you will see a yellow/white decal that will state " passengers and cargo must not exceed xxxxlbs" what is that number

Towing is only part of the equation in the b pillar drivers side you will see a yellow/white decal that will state " passengers and cargo must not exceed xxxxlbs" what is that number
the number is 1588 but i won't have any passengers