Newbie Q on towing capabilities

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RV Dan

First off let me say I am totally new to the travel trailer lifestyle and any help will be greatly appreciated. First off lets start with the truck:

2005 Ford F-150 SuperCrew FX4 4X4  5.4L V8
GVWR #7200
Front GAWR - #3750
Rear GAWR - #3850
GCWR - #14,00
4 passangers - Approx #600

While looking at TT the wife likes the below:

2006 31' 31QBSS Forrest River Wildwood LE with Slide out.
Hitch Weight - #805
Axle Weight - #6430
Dry Ship Weight - #6660
GVWR - # 10,965
CCC Cargo Capacity - #4305

The question is will the Ford be enough truck for this trailer? Also with the spec's on the truck if this is not the trailer I go with what is the trailer maximum limit or GVWR I should stay under?

The question is will the Ford be enough truck for this trailer?

Probably not.

Ford rates your truck for towing  either 8200 or 9200 lbs, depending on the rear axle .  If yours has a 14,000 lb GCWR, that means it is the 3.53 axle and therefore an 8200 lb max trailer weight. F150 Towing Guide
But with four people on board - and probably some gear as well - you have considerably less than the max actually available. 
You should be looking at trailers with a GVWR of no more than about 7000 lbs , which leaves you a bit of capacity for passengers and gear in the truck. 6500 lbs would be better yet, especially if you plan to tow in the West, with its long and steep grades.  The Dry Weight of the trailer you like is already as much as you can compfortably tow, so with even a modest amount of "stuff" onboatd the trailer you are going to be at or beyond the truck's outer limits.