Santa came early -- new Pixel 7 Pro

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SeilerBird

I sold my dslr stuff about ten years ago and went to using only my cell phone camera and never looked back. The only thing I missed was a telephoto lens. I have been shooting with a Pixel 2 XL for five years now and they finally came out with the Pixel Pro 7 that has a telephoto lens. They achieve the telephoto lens in a thin camera body by using a prism to bend the light 90 degrees (think Dark Side of the Moon album). I have had it now for a few weeks and it is an impressive camera. They have managed to add Photoshop effects. If I take a photo with issues it pops up and offers to fix obvious problems and does a great job. The first thing I did was to load the same photo into both the 2 XL and PP7 and set the phones right next to each other. Not one bit of difference. I knew that photo quality could not be improved in the last few years. Most impressive new feature is the magic editor that removed unwanted items from the photo. The first two images use that feature. Also very impressive is the macro lens. Check out my fingertip:

I am occasionally asked what camera I have used. I have a camera museum:

Last edited: