What is the best RV manual?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

azbeachboy

I found RV walkthru at RV walkhru.com.  I'm new to this and my fifth wheel didn't come with a manual. I have and "Elite" and can't find much on the web about it
Thanks,
Chuck

Chuck,

This is the one I bought based on recommendations here: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0934798702/102-3258749-9201756?v=glance

I would call the manufacturer of your 5th wheel and ask them for the manuals on the trailer.  The applicances will have separate manuals that can usually be obtained from the respective manufacturers.

azbeachboy said:
Joel,
Is their much information on slide outs in this manual?
Chuck

based on memory, no.  And there's not much information on the slide out in my Sunnybrook manual either.

I have a "elite special edition" and can't find a new dealer on the web. It is a 2004 model. When I got it in April it didn't have a manual.

The best maual is the box of manuals that came with the RV, of course if you are the second, third, fifth, owner, it is likely the box got lost.  Woodalls has a "Generic" owner's manual that I find useful, even though I have the rig's original manuals.

I've not seen any other "Generics" so I can not compare them

Check this link out.  http://www.rvbasics.com/index.html
There is a lot of good information there.

Regards,

John