Yahoo problem inquiry

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

carson

I hope this is an appropriate question for this forum.
I have been using one part of Yahoo for many years (finance page) without difficulties.
Since last week I am unable to login. The login procedure goes into a loop for some reason.
All my other websites requiring login are fine.

To troubleshoot, I cleaned out the cache and deleted all cookies, to no avail.

I believe that Yahoo is doing some maintenance these days on their E-mail system. I don't use their E-mail.

I can't even login on the Homepage, same thing happens.

Can someone enlighten me, please.
I am on broadband with a Dell win 98SE, all systems functioning ok. (Scandisk and defrag ok)

carson FL

Are you using http://my.yahoo.com/ for the link to your home page?  Mine is working so I doubt it's a problem at Yahoo, unless it's been fixed in the last 45 minutes.  What browser are you using?  You could try deleting the saved password for Yahoo and letting it prompt you for it?  Have you tried a different browser?

Hi Ned,
Thanks for taking the time to help me out.

First to answer your questiions: Yes, I am using the my.yahoo.com url.(have been for many years)
Am using Microsoft Explorer, latest version available for my Windows 98SE setup.

Do not have any other browser installed. MS is doing a great job for me on everything else.

The my.yahoo cookie is present in the system.

Here are my observations: No matter which method I use to access Yahoo and try to log in i.e. via
my favorites, direct address entry or google entry, the same thing happens. I am unable to get to the sign in box (the page cycles from sign i to Yahoo.com continuously, until I hit the STOP button.

Next I tried from scratch to sign in as a new user, using a different ID and new password.