Sunseeker 2900 with some delamination, title issue.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DennisinMaine

Hello.
As a newbie, I expect to be asking a lot of questions, so I am glad to have found this forum.
We have been shopping for a used, smaller RV. I had been trying for a 25-28 Class C to take cross-country. I recently found a 2005 Class C Sunseeker 2900 with 52K miles. A bit bigger than our target but it has everything we were looking for and is affordable. We plan to tow a small car.
Apparently it was purchased at a Florida auction and there is some title issue that is making it difficult to title here in Maine. The dealer is confident that he can get the title issue straightened out. FWIW I would consider this dealer experienced and reputable.
I did notice some delamination on both sides, not a lot but some, so there appears to have been some leakage. I did a search and it appears the consensus is that the delamination itself is not serious so long as the leak is fixed, but if the water caused further damage such as rot, that must be addressed.
My question: What should I be looking for to make sure any water damage has been addressed? What advice can you give to avoid future leaks?
Any other red flags so far? Any thing about Sunseekers I should look out for?
Thanks gang!
Dennis

Don't walk, run.  Title issues can take FOREVER to correct.  If the Dealer is willing to let you take it maybe 1/2 down, 1/2 after title, and you get to take home now, I'd consider it. 

To clarify, the dealer will not even accept a deposit until the title is cleared up, but promised I get first crack once it is clear. He won't be making any repairs until then. He seems confident he can get it done in a week or two. We'll see.

You admit to being new to RV'ing so I'll try to be gentle.