Hello Fellow RV enthusiasts!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Stormey

Hallo Rv Enthusiasts. Im new to the whole rv scene. My dad purchased a 37 or 38 ft, 1999 Fleetwood Storm for me. I stay in his backyard in Sunny California full time. Permanent city sewer and water with a temp pole set up for electricity.

As much as I love my STORMEY, [sighs] she does have some very specific issues that are driving me insane.

The wholesaler GUY we bought the rv from was very very QUICK in explaining anything about the actual workings of my new house ( I call it my house,not the rv) and although my dad can fix nearly anything mechanical, neither one of us know the first thing about RV care or general workings of an RV. Although Google is my Friend, ive learned quite a bit.
Right away I noticed staining all around the perimeter of the Ceiling inside ( which is a fabric that rains some kind of lethal dust now and then). I asked the dealer what it was about, he said the roof used to leak but has been redone. The toilet was OLD as well as all the fixtures inside.  The water heater was very briefly turned on then shut off.  She started right up beautiful, and was driven for us to my dads house. Pretty much the driver walked away without a word.

Ok, well she's on an incline now. Pitched forward.  I know NOTHING about leveling this thing.  I do know we have hydraulic jacks and sort of how to set them down.  It gets muddy here when it rains.
We are going to tackle the leveling problem tomorrow. Dad doesn't want the jacks down, he wants to lift the tires with boards. [shrugs] I dunno lol.......