Older RVs and travel trailers.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fueledbymusic

Im new at the RV world! Very new! Meaning never never owned, driven one. And been in one once or twice in my life! I'm 41 years old btw. Have 2 little daughters 3 yrs and 5 yrs.

After stumbling a number of ads for RVs and trailers for sale by accident. Many I liked (and can afford) are about $5000. Typically seen motorhomes. Year in the 80's. Example. Very clean 1984 Pace Arrow 33 footer $6200. An 83 Pace Arrow for $3500. And for travel trailers, I saw the $5000 range trailers are on average of 10 years newer than the motorhomes. Very impressive! To me anyway.

Now for my information!

Since I want to try something new to me! I feel like I want to buy one of those motorhomes or travel trailers. The first things that comes to my mind for what I want one for. It would be mostly for the thrill of a "second" home within my home. You know, when we get tired of the same old living room, just go to the RV and hang out there! (or if my wife kicks me out of the house, I can sleep in there too, hahaha) LOL LOL. This is probably mostly what I want one for. But also, I think I would like to try camping (for the first time in my life) or just go to a local area and try sleeping overnight in a RV park (or what ever they call it) nearest to me... You know, a once in a while local thing say 20-30 miles one way. Try something different. Definitely not cross country, nothing like that. Or even go to my wife's family 90 miles away, and sleep in the RV just for fun. That's an example of what I imagine I would like to do too. And that's all I can think of. But probably mostly as a "hang out" home so to speak! I can imagine I probably wont be driving more than say a couple thousand miles a year!