Recommend your rv mirror....new to this...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

skyblueclipse

Hope this isn't a silly question but there is no hiding the fact that I'm new to this...my husband has major trouble seeing while towing our new travel trailer....what type of mirrors do we buy?  Do they go on the tv or the tt? A link would be helpful too! THANKS!!!

I started with these - they were "ok" but had a lot of vibration. I did not care for them: http://www.google.com/products/catalog?q=rv+mirrors&hl=en&cid=17001946602065581576&ei=GCI7TOGLFZW6wAWv9s2ODg&sa=title&ved=0CDsQ8wIwCTgA#p

Then, I went to these which are much better - I would recommend them: http://www.amazon.com/CIPA-11900-Custom-Towing-Mirrors/dp/B000CISLUG

(I did not use these specific retailers - these are just the links I found today. The 1st mirrors came from Wal-Mart and the 2nd ones from Camping World.)

There are also extendable mirrors (both manual and electric) you can buy that totally replace the factory mirrors already on the truck but they can get quite expensive.

I also stuck a small round convex mirror on each truck mirror and find them helpful (even without the trailer in tow).

When we bought our first travel trailer I bought a mirror called Tow n See from Camping World. They stick on you mirror and have a safety cord to keep them from falling. I found them to be good until I got a new tow vehicle with extendable mirrors. I second the moton to install small convex mirrors as well. They really help.

Bob

You don't mention what type of vehicle you have and that would be helpful.  I the sample that josezeppy provided fits on a pickup truck, something like that may (or may not) be available to fit your vehicle.  You can get an idea of what is available by doing a google search for towing mirrors.