Sea foam

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I am a fan of Seafoam, use it on power equipment and my motorcycle yearly. I think one bottle does 12 gallons. I also like Lucas Oil gas treatment, larger containers, I think 1 qt does 100 gallons.

I have a 75 gallon tank and add 5 cans once a year before a long trip where I will burn that whole tank. I run my generator for at least one hour while on that trip to clean it out too.

I've been doing that for about 12 years now and haven'i had any problems with the generator at all and no fuel related issues with my 8.1 engine.

I also use it in my two lawn mowers and never have clogged carburetors like I used to get before I started using it.

Add it to our last gas tank, 6 to 7 cans, any time we will be parked for extended periods. Run the genset once monthly off this tank and never have problems with surging or failure to start. I have been using Seafoam for home and marine use for decades to keep my engines clean and smooth running. It works great for diesel too. Chuck

What problem does it solve? I've driven hundreds of thousands of miles on various cars and trucks over decades and have never used any kind of mechanic in a can. My 8.1 vortec starts on the first turn after months of slumber, same with the genset. What have I missed?

Mark B.
Albuquerque, NM

If you're driving the latest and greatest or you use your vehicle every day you can probably get by OK. If your driving an older rig that sits for long periods of time or don't use your generator as often Seafoam helps a lot with another well known fuel additive called Ethanol. My genset carb has had to be replaced twice because of Ethanol but since the use of Seafoam, no problems. Same with home mowers and gas powered tool. You don't ever have to change the oil in your engine either, but most will advise against that. Chuck