Seattle to Yellowstone with kids

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pillar

Hello! We will be taking our first RV trip late June, planning to go from Seattle to Yellowstone and back (preferably Glacier national park too) in 21 days. We our a family of 4 with girls aged 9 and 5. We will be renting a Solis 59PX van. We're total novices and would appreciate ANY tips, but especially planning the route- recommended stops and RV parks. TIA!

Welcome to the forums! Plenty of friendly and knowledgeable folks here!

I think you’ve planned the right amount of time. People commonly come here planning to see a dozen major parks in tree weeks. ITT sounds like you don’t have reservations yet. June will already well booked. I’ll let others more knowledgeable address route and campsite info.

Do you have ideas about how long you want to spend in one campsite? You’ll likely want parks that have nice shower/bathroom facilities. That camper van’s tank capacity’s aren’t going to support four for very long.

Best of luck and I hope you keep us updated on your adventure.

Thank you so much for replying! The one thing I thought to book ASAP was nights at Yellowstone, especially Fishing bridge, since it's the only site at Yellowstone with full RV hookup. It only had 1 night available! So I booked that, it's 10 days in to when I booked the RV for.
We were thinking 4-5 nights at Yellowstone, maybe a couple of nights in Glacier park, so that probably means 1 night each in other stops.
We're heading out late June (24th) so hopefully some sites will still have space.
Showers would be nice now and then, but we would be okay with roughing it, even skipping a shower every once in a while.
Thanks again! :)