Trailer RV Brands

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ChickenMaster

Hello!

I am new to the RV game, I have a few questions if anyone could help. I am looking for around a 20ft trailer camper and not sure what brands are a little better quality and solid. A buddy told me Coleman is a cheap brand is that correct?

Thank you

I have several friends that have had Coleman pop ups over the years. Most of them have had what I consider more than their share of trouble with them. From what I have seen, their regular camping gear is great, just not their campers. Can't speak to their hardtop trailers. FWIW. Give us a little more on what you are looking for. Pop up or hardtop trailer? How equipped? We might be able to help you with a little more detail of what you are looking for.
Welcome to the forum. The only stupid question is the one you don't ask.

Welcome to the Forum. What do you have for a tow vehicle? That may make a difference on what size/weight trailer will be safe to tow. Also, do you plan to camp at campgrounds that have electricity and water or will you be camping off the grid which is known as boondocking?

There are no specific brands of RV that are either all good or all bad. You should know that the Coleman RV is a division of Dutchman and has not connection to the Coleman Camping Equipment company. Generally the weight and price of an RV is a better hint of it's quality for one with no experience at all. The cheapest built RVs will usually weigh much less than those with quality construction. Are you shopping for a new travel trailer of a used one?