Water pressure and leveling

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Beverly

Hi all,
After a successful maiden overnight voyage a couple weeks ago, we took our new TT to NH for our first real away weekend. It was gorgeous- foliage was amazing and despite a little rain, it was a prefect weekend. Now for the questions...

We use a water pressure regulator on our fresh water hose (not adjustable). The first trip we used it, it worked perfectly. This time around it did not. When I first turned on the water, it spit while the air came out of the hose which seemed normal. It seemed to get better for a little while, but then for the rest of the weekend it continued to spit with varying degrees of water pressure.
  • Should I have tried taking the water regulator off? I was leery about doing that as I didn't want to damage our system.(I am a very cautious newbie!)
  • What else should I have checked?
  • Could this have anything to do with the TT not being completely level? The TT was pretty level front to back, but a little off side to side.
  • How important is it to level TT? What is affected by not being level?

I appreciate any advice people have on the water issues and detriments to not being level!