Front AC Compressor not working when Genny and Engine Running together

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

The Reilly's

Newbie here....We have a 2004 Fleetwood Bounder, Onan 5.5 Generator.  Both the front and rear A/C's works perfect on Shore Power, shedding like they should.  They both work perfect on the Genny (they run concurrently).  However, I want to run them while driving and now find that when the Engine and Genny run together, only the rear A/C (2) works.  I've tried both separately, and as soon as I turn on the front A/C with Engine and Genny running, it goes right to the red shed light (red light is steady, "NO GREEN LIGHT AT ALL") and only the fan works, not the compressor. I've reset all the breakers in the coach and on the Genny itself and now I'm puzzled ????? 

I'm puzzled too - can't conceive of any correlation there. About the only connection I can think of is that the Energy Management System is 12v powered and maybe it is going haywire when the 12v is coming from the engine alternator. But that's a real stretch...

I'm guessing from your description that the Bounder has a 30A shore power system. That means the rear a/c is wired for direct operation from the generator but shared main (30A) power when using the shore cord. So the rear a/c is running through different wiring when on generator power. I'm wondering if you have tried other main power items with generator and engine on? Microwave, fridge in AC mode, etc. Do those work ok or do they shed too?