Frozen Water Tank and pipes

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

inclined1

Hi all,

I have an embarrassing situation and need some help. I live in CT and have a 1993 Winnebago Itasca 32' Class A. I left on vacation last week and forgot to drain my fresh water tank. It is about half full and I also did not purge the lines. I came home and sure enough it is frozen solid (and 9 degrees expected for the next two nights). I saw that the water filter under the kitchen sink is almost horizontal now when it was vertical before so obviously something has already given way. How do I thaw everything now that it is below freezing and looks to stay that way for at least the next week or so? Should I look for a place to put it inside and let it thaw (i.e. an RV service center that will probably charge me storage) or is the damage done and I just wait it out and see what happened when it finally thaws? How screwed am I?