Info wanted - 1981 22' Lazy Daze on a chevy chassis with 350

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
B

braindead

I'm looking at purchasing a 1981 22' Lazy Daze class C.  I'm a fairly good mechanic so I'm not very worried about the drive train/chassis.  I am however fairly new to RV's, I've read the relevant library documents and printed out the buying a used RV checklist already.

Couple of questions...

Anything specific I should worry about with this particular brand/setup?  For all I know Lazy Daze is the bottom of the barrel and likely everything is worn out.. ;-)

Is a 350 a bit underpowered for something this size?  Supposedly the engine was rebuilt (at 50k miles for some reason, current owner isn't very well informed), however if it was rebuilt to 1981 specs... I remember how gutless the big engines were around that time.... I swear there was a 454 that Chevy bragged about having 250HP sometime in the mid 80's or so..

Thanks for any hints/tips/advice.. 

edit: added "Info wanted" to subject, realized it sounds like I'm selling or something ;-)

Lazy Daze is the top of the line in Class C motorhomes.  They only sell factory direct, which is probably why you haven't heard of them.

http://www.lazydaze.com/

I had an Itasca motorhome of that size and vintage with the 350 engine - it has plenty of power especially if you're not planning to tow a car.  Expect to get about 10 MPG at reasonable speeds vs. 7 or 8 MPG with the larger 454.

A common issue with carbureted engines of that vintage is the fuel float becoming waterlogged and floating lower than it should, so the fuel level in the bowl rises and creates a rich mixture.  It's a time rather than mileage issue, so a carb service may be in order.