Jayco Trailer - can you help identify the model?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sledwith

Hi.  I am new to this.  Just purchased a (very) used Jayco Trailer.  Going to put this on some land that I own, and use it for camping from time to time.

It has a bathroom, and small kitchen.  However, I do not have an owners manual nor can I identify the model of the trailer either.  I'm struggling with the water, septic, and heating systems.  And, would like to read up on them before I experiment too much. 

Can you help me identify the model?  From that, I am sure I can google the instruction manuals.  I'm attaching several photos.

thank ou.

Attachments

• jayco1.JPG
    jayco1.JPG
    49.3 KB · Views: 79
  • jayco2.JPG
    jayco2.JPG
    49.3 KB · Views: 53
Welcome to the forum.

It looks like it could be a 1971 Jayco Skylark - how long is it?  The front looks very much like this one - http://burlington.craigslist.org/rvs/3405090363.html.  The manuals will not help you much.  What are you struggling with?  Asking specific questions appropriately placed in the forum will be more helpful than any manual you will ever find.

Hi Sledwith - Welcome to The RV Forum!

Even if you could find the original manual, it probably wouldn't tell you very much.  Most trailer manuals of that period were pretty sparse, usually little more than a collection of the instructions provided by the maker of each appliance.

Fortunately, most RVs are pretty similar to one another as far as their basic systems are concerned.  Ask away and I'm sure you'll find the information you need right here.

Thanks everybody, for being so open and helpful for a newbie.

Let's start with the plumbing.  Are these meant to be hooked up to an H2O supply?  Or, is there some sort of holding tank for clean water?