Newbie here from California

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TiogaChris

Hey guys I just bought my first motor home last week and in the process of ripping it down and rebuilding it to how I want it and getting out of the 80s lol. Just wanting to chime in and say hello.

Thx
Chris.

Also wanted to add that I only bought this for $850 and mostly everything works. The ac doesn't work it tripped my breaker at my house when I had it plugged in. The MH only has 80k miles on it. The transmission needs to be replaced it runs really good other than that. The front cab over needs to be rebuilt. It needs work but I'm up for the job. It has a fuel injected ford 460 in it. I'm not worried about working on it. My dad had a 87 jamboree back in the day and had done a lot of work to it so he knows all about them. I already gutted the front half of the rig and replaced the floorboard in it due to rot in the plywood. I'm replacing the carpet with linoleum so it seals the subfloor a little better. Going to have to fix some sheet fiberglass on the outside. It has an aluminum roof on it that is solid.  I'm sure there is more work that I haven't explained. Have a happy thanksgiving.

Thx
Chris

Sounds like quite a project.  Hope it all works out great for you.  I am in Ventura area and getting ready to go full time.  Good Luck

The ac doesn't work it tripped my breaker at my house when I had it plugged in.

Don't write off that A.C. just yet - what kind of circuit did you have it plugged into?  Was it a standard 15 or 20 amp branch circuit, maybe with a long extension cord bring power to the camper?

It might be something as simple as low line voltage causing the compressor to stall, or a blower motor with a frozen shaft that drew enough current to blow the breaker on the house circuit.