RPI..... Anyone a member?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DrivePirates

We were at Camping world the other day and RPI was doing a promotion for a 3 night stay at one of their sites to come and listen to their schpeal...
It does seem pretty inviting. Any one here have experience with them? Free stays at our home network sites, $10.00 stays at the other RPI sites, $18.00 at Thousand trails, and 50% at public sites. Does seem pretty inviting.

Well I hadn't even heard of RPI before (I'm a newbie)... thanks for posting about it. :)

Adding to my  list:
KOA
Good Sam
Thousand Trails
RPI

datasponge said:
Well I hadn't even heard of RPI before (I'm a newbie)... thanks for posting about it. :)

Adding to my  list:
KOA
Good Sam
Thousand Trails
RPI

From what I gather RPI is a bit like Thousand trails. It is a buy in RV resort that caters too the outdoorsy type of RV'er. Their sites are either at the beach, on a lake,stream/river or in the mountians. The resorts have pools and hot tubs/spas on site and can only be reserved 90 days out at max. This allows for better access. You are guaranteed a spot even if they are booked up, if you show up and the resort is full at the full hook up sites they will set you up in a dry camp and run you power and fill your water until a site comes available then they will move you to a full hook up. Here in Oregon we have two home network resorts if you buy into the basic plan and 10 resorts within Oregon and Washington if you join in the preferred plan. It really seems like a GREAT SETUP if you want to travel the country and enjoy being out of town. We bought in at the preferred rate for about 50% and can get others in at our rate if they mention us. And of course we get a perk for the referral.