RV park requirements

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

S.G.

Hello. I'm new to this whole RVing thing. I've never camped or done anything in the trailer I just bought. Before I jump into this RVing thing, I'd like to know a couple of critical things regarding RV parks.

1. Do I have to have trailer insurance to stay at an RV park?
2. Can I pay in cash? (I've never had a credit card nor do I ever want one)

A lot of RV parks are good with cash.
I've never been asked to prove insurance at an RV park.
Though if it's a licensed vehicle/Trailer, most states require a licensed vehicle to have insurance, I think.

. Do I have to have trailer insurance to stay at an RV park?
2. Can I pay in cash? (I've never had a credit card nor do I ever want one)
1. No.

2. A few will only accept cash. But I would not leave home without a dozen or so credit cards.

I don't think any require a credit card. It is supposed to be illegal to not accept cash as payment. That's why your dollars say "This note is legal tender for all debts, public and private".

But what if you need to reserve a spot via cell phone? How do you send the cash?

-Don- Okeechobee, FL

Welcome to the Forum. Many car/truck insurance companies include a towed trailer under the liability portion of your vehicle insurance. I've never heard of any campground that requires proof of insurance. And, cash is good at most places. Do you have any trips planned?