Travel to AK through Canada from NY

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

phil-t

Do any of you think, with the price of fuel being "up", the travel and visitors will be down; through the Canadian Rockies and into AK?
We are still contemplating our summer travels.

Because of the Covid restrictions I think a lot of folks who couldn't travel might be planning to go this year. I am no expert though.

Are the fuel prices still on the rise? From another post I got the impression they had stabilised or even reduced in some places.

We are going to Canada and Alaska this summer with Adventure Caravans. I understand they have had more cancellations than normal, but the trips are still completely full with others that couldn’t get on the list originally. Since there are 3 years of interested people (2020-2022), I expect it to still be busy. In fact, the only reason we are going with a caravan is because we were worried about crowding! There are FB pages I follow regarding Alaska travel, and there are still lots of people going.

Thanks. I think fuel prices are down, slightly, from I see on the Canadian side near our home.
I suspected, from what we have seen/experienced so far, that fuel prices have not deterred travel.
I think we are going to opt for our NE Canadian tour this summer - Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, New Foundland and Maine.

We are doing an 8 to 10 week 6 province tour. BC to Quebec. We have been booking campgrounds already, mostly last part of May and June. So far no problems with availability. Should be fun. Can’t wait to get back to old town Quebec City. Our favorite city in Canada.