Type of fifth wheel

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

santa

Hello, I am new to this so any help would be appreciated.
I have gone to a Travel Show in Tulsa, OK and after some previous research decided to buy a new 2006 Forest River Wildcat fifth wheel that is 24 feet long, Model 24RL. Anybody have any thoughts on this for reliability and quality and resale?
This unit, as compared to the larger ones from Forest River is the only one that has a 38 gallon gray water tank while the 27' and larger units all have 74 gallon capacity. Will I regret not having the larger tank? To move up the the 27' adds $3,200 to the purchase price, would it be worth it?
I will be pulling it with a Ford F250 6.0 diesel.
Please help

Well, I can't say anything about quality/resale, etc. (I don't have much experience there yet), but I can tell you that from my personal experience with the grey water tank, ours fills up so fast, it's hard to believe it's 38 gallons!  Even when we concientiously try to go easy with it, it fills up way too fast.  The F-250 with the PSD should have no problem with the 27 footer, though I'm sure others will jump in and tell you, be sure and check the tow ratings and weight limits (the dry weight is definitely okay, but the GVWR is up there), and I think you will be happy with the additional room the 27 footer has to offer, as well as that bigger grey water tank.