used motorhomes

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jameshugh

im new to the motorhome world, just retired and am hoping to find a used 26-28ft class c motorhome in the 25 to 30 grand price range just dont know whats a good brand that i can afford, any help would be appreiciated.  thank you

I think you will find a lot of good information on this site.  I am glad to share what I learned since buying our first RV 4 months ago.

The 2 sites below are good ways to browse motorhomes.  the second one has actual sales prices.
https://www.rvtrader.com/
https://www.pplmotorhomes.com/

I think you will find many options in your price range.  Motorhomes depreciate rapidly for the first 5 - 10 years, and initial quality of new motorhomes is generally poor.  That is why we looked for used motorhomes, in floorplans we like, and were very well cared for.

I hope this helps and good luck

Condition is everything when it comes to an RV of any type or age, here are a few issues you need to be aware of:

1, Rot is the primary killer of motorhomes, this usually occurs due to water intrusion from the roof, sealant around the roof penetrations (vents, end caps, etc.), as well as around window frames (commonly around the above cab bunk windows on class C's).  Rot is often far more extensive than it appears at first sign, and far more expensive to repair than most people think.