We're Making Plans To Get Started

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

steveandellyn

???

I am so glad we searched and found your forum!? My husband, Steve, and I now live in Center, CO.? Since meeting each other and getting married a little over a year ago, our common goal has been to live life on the road.? Although we know it will be different (no dispatchers telling us what to do), we are both former truck drivers and are at least a little familiar with that life.

We currently rent, but our goal is very precise when it comes to living life FT in an RV.? We will, realistically, need to do some work along the way.? However, we do have our own business which will lend itself well to life on the road and products that are selling well.? We also have our business online, so that is set up (I keep adding/maintaining daily).? As a former OTR driver, I am well aware of Quartzite!?

We do have some logistical questions about life on the road.? We know that many RV'ers use their desktop PC in their motor homes.? However, we have no idea how to do that as far as connectivity, do we need something added to the hard drive, how do you connect to your ISP, what ISP is best, etc.?? We would appreciate knowing how that is accomplished because it will be an important need for us.?

We have been looking at RVs to get some idea of what's available, the cost, etc.? We are looking at a used RV to start.? We were told just the other day that if we went up to Denver, there are "a ton" of RVs for sale there right now with gas prices so high.? We don't know the truth of that statement, but we are wondering if anyone has any thoughts about that.? We are also curious to know if it is better to go to a dealer or buy from a private party?? If so, why?