Would like some help deciding what kind of RV to purchase/where to find

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Charlie918

Hello. My name is Charlie. I am a traveling nurse. I am interested in experiencing the RV lifestyle and seeing the country from the ground. I need help with deciding on something used, dependable, fairly small as I will be traveling lite. Nothing I need to tow is my option. Lastly, something I can get into without alot of fuss. Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated as I am totally new to this. Thanks.............Charlie

Welcome! Since you have no experience to rely on, I strongly suggest that you join the RV Consumer Group and take advantage of the educational materials that they supply to new members as well as the RV ratings that they give. They are the only rating group who never accepts any funding or advertising from the RV industry and so they must charge people for their service, but it is the best you will find.

You're describing a bumper pull trailer. Something small to medium size, not a lot to fail and would be pulled around by a vehicle that any car dealer or mainstream mechanic could fix and maintain. Might not be what you had in mind, but any, and I mean any, motorized RV is not dependable and does require a lot of fuss (and money).

Mark B.
Albuquerque, NM

Welcome. Over the years we have gotten quite a few traveling nurses on here asking the same questions.
First of, fairly small will mean cramped, poor sleeping arrangments, little storage, and,zero laundry facilities. Are you sure thats what you want?